“If a problem is fixable, if a situation is such that you can do something about it, then there is no need to worry. If it’s not fixable, then there is no help in worrying. There is no benefit to worrying whatsoever.” ~Dalai Lama

Here’s an exercise which I’ll call my 100 words for today, Monday June 15th. Payday. And the money is already spent. Is that fixable? Only if I don’t pay my bills, but I like my house and my amenities, and my credit rating – so I’ll just eat peanut butter for the next two weeks until payday rolls around again. Sigh.
Anyway…back to writing:

5 things about a person, place, thing.
A house (which is a place and a thing)
1) the house sits on the lake shore
2) it is three stories tall
3) it has a porch
4) it has two chimneys
5) it has a basement
This lovely two story home sits on the shore of Lake Balaba. Built in 1908 by a retired railroad magnate, this shingle style home blends in well with the maples and oaks of the Balaba valley. The property, 2. 5 acres, includes a boat house and dock, as well as a foliate and walled garden which was used for both beauty and function; its vegetables being sold a the local market during the fall.

