Today I am trying a new routine. I’m writing first, then walking, then going to work. This is because it is too dark out when I get up. I could write when I get home, but I fear that would not happen.
Today I am also only working a half day (woo hoo!). I had to cancel my plans to attend Comic Con in San Diego, due to funds, but I took a half day today so that I can have lunch with my mother, aunt, sister, and a friend of my mother’s (Caroline). Any excuse to have some hours off from work is good. I think perhaps I am a little burned out on the non-stop, only 15 minutes off out of eight hours situation.

The gypsy idea seems promising, but I don’t have any characters talking to me. At least with Firebug, I had some characters talking. And the Cloak of Depression, and the Book of Answers. Characters talking but no plot. Plot but no characters.

I just finished reading the second book in a trilogy (I think) by Kristen Britain about the Green Riders. I’ve read it before but it’s been a long time. Enjoyable fantasy, with some Tolkeinesque elements, and a wall that holds back the bad magic. There’s a wall in George R. R. Martin’s Song of Fire and Ice series that holds back some bad undead frozen things, but the story has moved away to foreign lands so it’s hard to tell if that’s really important or not. Anyway, I haven’t ready the third Green Rider‘s book, and I’m looking forward to it.

