Sunday’s travels. Got up again to a white-out morning view from the deck. The clouds burned off quickly, and it was muggy. Everyone pottered about trying to find their assorted items and to leave the house in a somewhat clean condition. Birdy and Random were pleased to see us go – which is fine. We had a wonderful time, and it was time to go. The flight home was a little bumpy but uneventful in that there were no delays or issues. The Davesleys continued on from Phoenix to San Diego and we arrived at our respective homes at the same time.
DoTH was a success and I hope there is another one. There was some talk about returning to Ireland next year to celebrate Random and Birdy’s 10 year anniversary and remarriage, but I don’t think that I’m going to make it. Silly work and vacation and money stuff. One of these days I will return to Ireland.
So I guess I’d better get my passport renewed, just in case the work/vacation/money fairy blesses me.

