Saturday I went to the Tucson Book Festival, which is a celebration of all things book and knowledge related – which makes it a pretty big festival. It’s held at the University of Arizona and includes many panels by authors and experts on a variety of subjects. There are many children’s events and a large interactive science section. I went with no specific thing in mind, just to see what I could find. Last year I went, and I met an author who was writing the stories for the new release of Ever Quest – which hasn’t happened yet I don’t think. Some authors have booths by themselves and spend all day hawking their books. Others shared booths. The RWA group had about 20 authors in a tent and a nice system of signing books and purchasing books.
In the afternoon, I went to an Irish bar called the Auld Dubliner and had a snack. A group of college aged peeps came in and ordered Harry Potters. I knew it was a shot of alcohol, but I didn’t know what it was. The group couldn’t tell me what was in it, but I got to watch it happen. And I had deja vu. So either I had seen this particular event at the Auld Dubliner before (which is possible) and I just didn’t remember, or it’s deja vu. According to How Stuff Works, deja vu is some sort of temporal-lobe epilepsy. I didn’t have a seizure (thankfully), and haven’t ever had one (fingers crossed for continuing that trend) following a period of deja vu.
So – what does deja vu mean? Part of samsara is that one gets to live life again to relearn those lessons until a passing grade is achieved and the soul can go on to nirvana. Or so I’ve read. Am I on the right path? Am I on the wrong path?
Here’s another deja vu explanation that includes the Matrix and that cool scientist whose name I can’t remember at the moment.
Here’s another deja vu explanation that includes the Matrix and that cool scientist whose name I can’t remember at the moment.

See that? It just happened (ha!)
Anyway, I hope I’m on the right path (the path of learning and not repeating) because I’m tired of remedial lessons.

