I still have some thoughts about the Time story but the process of getting them out of my head and on to this blog has been difficult lately. I finally know how the story ends. I’ve seen the last scene but I am not sure how to get there. I think this is a great example of “pantsing,” that is, writing by the seat of one’s pants. Writing without a plan. And there’s nothing wrong with that but in this case, it’s more difficult to get a coherent story out without editing and planning. So, I’m doing a little behind the scenes planning but the content editing? That’s not happening because it’s been “published.” By that I mean, it’s out there on WordPress and people (maybe) have seen it. To go back to change details would change the experience and cause confusion.
So – once I finish this story, then I may pull the posts together off-line, content and grammar edit, and then post them somewhere as a bulk story.
Maybe.
But all in all, I think I got a lot of mileage out of two writing prompts. Go me.
While my back-brain muddles through how to get Henry to his objective (back to his normal life with his normal wife), I leave you with a link to “Top Ten Songs About Time” by UpVenue.

