So yesterday I drove out from Tucson AZ to San Diego CA to attend the Romance Writers of America National Convention for the first time. The trip over was uneventful until I arrived in downtown San Diego where the All Star Baseball Game was happening. Crazy traffic achieved when trying to get to my hotel (near Seaport Village). Then lots of people checking in/out when I made it through the maze. But I arrived. I wandered to the Gaslamp District and ate at Savilla’s. Excellent ceviche. Then checked in to the conference and took the trolley to meet K/D. And the trolley broke down near the airport. Luckily the next one down the line worked and I was hardly late. K/D and I went to Cannonball sushi at Belmont Park in Pacific Beach. Excellent food. Nice sunset, although the marine layer moved in and cut off the colors and the green flash (which I have never seen). Good times though.
The hotel room is lovely and the shower is even lovelier.
More about Day 1 tomorrow morning (after I live it).

