You’d think I’d fallen off of the edge of the world, but actually, I haven’t.
Things are busy. Life outside of reading and writing has taken a remarkable and wholly fabulous, unexpected turn. I am very grateful for it. My story is changing.

But in the meantime, I am still writing or at least studying writing. I’m attending a writing workshop this week (omg this week!) put on by Shawn Coyne and Tim Grahl about the Story Grid.
In a recent podcast, Shawn said the following, which I find encouraging.

So that is really, really helpful, but the story spine is as simple as a character undergoes a very traumatic change for the good or for the ill. They have to deal with that change, that change causes a worldview change, and they come home irrevocably different. That’s what storytelling is at its most barebones. It’s about how to deal with change.

I hope you are all well and that whatever changes come our way, we weather them well.
~Pongo

