Steven Pressfield has a book called the War of Art in which he describes resistance – that think that keeps us from achieving our dreams.
My resistance is great at the moment.
And then there’s the problem of momentum. Newton’s 1st Law of motion is famous for the “a body in motion tends to stay in motion” thought. Once in motion though, there’s the aspect of momentum. If you get moving fast enough, your kinetic energy will keep you going forward (for a while) even when your motor stops.
This person has some thoughts about Newton and Resistance.

I was going to whine here about how I have no motor so then I can’t have any momentum. That’s not true.
Instead, I will offer Positive Affirmations numbers two and three from the Huffington Post:
2.) Today, I am brimming with energy and overflowing with joy.

3.) My body is healthy; my mind is brilliant; my soul is tranquil.

Resist the Resistance!

