I guess I wasn’t the only one. Ha!

After listening to this very well done and intelligent take on what Passengers could have been, I feel like I’m that kid in the class – the socially awkward one – who says “Me too! Me too!” and the rest of the cool kids just ignore him.
Ah well.
Embrace my awkwardness. Embrace it I say!

So there’s a WikiHow on how not to be socially awkward. I think my awkwardness stems from the social group that posted a note about the above video, my Story Grid alumni group. People who are totally into story structure and are all amazingly bright authors who can make said Story Grid work for them – a feat I have not yet managed due to several things, including time and effort. Hey – can’t win the lottery unless you play. Can’t play the lottery unless you buy a ticket. Can’t buy a ticket with out the money.
So – I acknowledge my awkwardness and fear of that “peer” group and will let it go.
Look at me leaping out of the nest.

“We can spend our whole lives escaping from the monsters of our minds. (36)”
― Pema Chödrön, When Things Fall Apart: Heartfelt Advice for Hard Times

